The PUBG devs have announced the exact time when the new patch, update 15.2, will be ported from test to the main PUBG: Battlegrounds client.

On Monday night, the KRAFTON developers will shut down the main PUBG: Battlegrounds servers for maintenance work required to install the update.

Here’s a post from the developers on Twittere :

twitter pubg update 15.2

[PC/CONSOLE] Live & Test Servers will undergo maintenance for approximately 38 hours as we transition to F2P starting Jan 10 10AM PST/Jan 10 7PM CET/Jan 11 3AM KST. Once complete, Update 15.2 will be available on the Live Servers.

Please note that the maintenance time may take longer than usual, as we will be updating each platform’s store and distributing rewards to our existing players. The Test Server will close along with the Live Server Maintenance. Due to the transition to free-to-play, the 15.2 Live Server will go under  maintenance at the same time on both PC and Console.

PUBG 1/10/2022 does not work. What’s with the PUBG servers?

Free-to-play Service Transition: After the live server maintenance on January 12, 2022.

Server Maintenance Schedule:

    • PST: January 10, 2022 10 AM – Until maintenance end on January 12, 2022 (TBD)
    • CET: January 10, 2022 7 PM – Until maintenance end on January 12, 2022
    • KST: January 11, 2022 3 AM – Until maintenance end on January 12, 2022

In this update, the developers added tactical gear (reconnaissance drone and medical kit) to the game, new training modes for newcomers, on-screen markers and a function for queuing teams.

Subscribe
Notify of
1 commentary
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments